2024 Executive Cabinet, Business Advisory Council & Keating Society

2023-24 members of Lindner’s Executive Cabinet, Business Advisory Council and Keating Society explain their ‘why’ for serving in their group.

Executive Cabinet

A small group of senior executives who both advise the dean in advancing Lindner’s vision and strategic initiatives and embody these values in their personal and professional endeavors.

Delores wears a black shirt over a black coat.

Howard Elliott (right) with Delores Hargrove-Young, vice chairwoman, d.e. Foxx & Associates and a fellow Executive Cabinet member.

“I serve on the Executive Cabinet because it is my honor to be part of a group of accomplished business and community leaders who provide counsel to Dean Marianne Lewis in order to make the Lindner College of Business more successful. As an African American businessman, I bring a diverse perspective to the cabinet, which I think is important.” — Howard D. Elliott, Founder and President, Elliott Management Group

Laurence F. Jones III 
BAC Chair & Executive Cabinet Ex Officio 
President, RiskVersity

Clarissa (Crissy) Niese 
BAC Vice Chair & Executive Cabinet Ex Officio 
Chief Customer Officer & Senior Vice President, Tire Discounters

John B. Berding 
President, American Financial Group, Inc.

Kerry R. Byrne 
President, Total Quality Logistics

Howard D. Elliott 
Founder and President, Elliott Management Group

David L. Eslick 
Chairman and CEO, Marsh & McLennan Agency

Robert L. Fealy 
Managing Member, Limerick Investments

Leigh R. Fox 
President and CEO, altafiber

Delores Hargrove-Young 
Vice Chairwoman, d.e. Foxx & Associates

Kirk L. Perry 
President and CEO, Circana

Julia W. Poston 
Former Managing Partner (retired), Ernst & Young

Shashank Saxena 
Managing Director, Sierra Ventures

Stephanie A. Smith 
Senior Vice President and Chief Inclusion & Diversity Officer, Fifth Third Bank North America

Richard E. (Dick) Thornburgh 
Non-Executive Chairman of the Board, S&P Global

Business Advisory Council

This group of business leaders from the Greater Cincinnati and national business community — representing small, medium and large companies from the public, private and family-owned sectors — advises and assists Lindner’s leadership team.

A woman smiles wearing a green shirt.

Crissy Niese.

“Being a member of the Business Advisory Council (BAC) is a great way to stay in touch with the current state of Lindner and give back. Our meetings reenergize me, as I get direct exposure to the next generation of leaders and their educational experience, and can provide thoughtful feedback and guidance to Lindner leadership. Visibility to programs, challenges and initiatives allow for each BAC member to bring their unique experience to bear and as alumni, it lets us be a present part of the rising Lindner legacy.” Crissy Niese, Bus ’03, BAC Vice Chair, Chief Customer Officer & Senior Vice President, Tire Discounters

Laurence F. Jones III 
BAC Chair & Executive Cabinet Ex Officio 
President, RiskVersity

Clarissa (Crissy) Niese 
BAC Vice Chair & Executive Cabinet Ex Officio 
Chief Customer Officer & Senior Vice President, Tire Discounters

Scott E. Anderson 
President, HBH Holdings, Inc.

Adam Ante 
Chief Financial Officer, Paycor

John Bultema 
President & CEO, Columbus Life Insurance & Lafayette Life Insurance, Western & Southern Financial Group

William J. Davis 
President & Chief Executive Officer, ABC Fitness Solutions

Jerry L. Fritz  
Co-Chairman (Retired), Kent Precision Foods Group

Scott A. Garula 
Senior Vice President, Rental Division, Cintas Corporation

Paul D. Green 
Americas Consumer Products & Retail Tax Market Segment Leader, Ernst & Young

Arnold C. Hanish 
Vice President & Chief Accounting Officer (Retired), Eli Lilly Company

Jessica Iacobucci 
Executive, Services Operations, GE Aerospace

Harlan D. Jackson 
Vice President of Sales & Marketing, KOST USA, Inc

LaVandez T. Jones 
Deal Lead, Diverse Founders Investing, Wellington Management

Robert W. Jones 
President & Chief Executive Officer, ASJ Enterprises

Liz Keating 
Vice President of Government Affairs and Advocacy, Cincinnati Regional Chamber

Robert J. King Jr. 
President & CEO, Park View Federal Savings Bank

Patty Klingbiel
President & Principal, The Connell Group

Lynne Laube 
Operating Partner, Valor Ventures

Craig S. Lewis 
President (Retired), Ironshore Pharmaceuticals America

Roddell McCullough 
Senior Vice President, Chief Corporate Responsibility Officer, First Financial Bank

Matthew Miner 
Global Chief Ethics and Compliance Officer & Special Counsel, Walmart

Steven D. Mullinger 
Regional President, Huntington National Bank

Troy Neat 
Executive Director – Financial Advisor, Morgan Stanley

Roger K. Newport 
CEO (Retired), AK Steel Corporation 

William C. Ogle 
Senior Managing Partner, Blue Harbor Capital Advisors

Scott Oyler 
Co-founder, Chief Growth Officer, Olyer Hines Group

Charles Rinehart 
Chief Investment Officer, Johnson Investment Counsel, Inc.

Jude Schramm  
Chief Information Officer, Fifth Third Bank

Tony L. Shipley 
Chairman, Queen City Angels

Craig P. Todd 
Chief Executive Officer, AMEND Consulting

Woodrow H. Uible 
Senior Portfolio Manager, Bartlett Wealth Management

Warren F. Weber 
Regional President, Greater Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky, PNC Bank

Diane P. Weidner 
Vice President, Investor & Media Relations, American Financial Group Inc.

Janelle Wichmann 
Vice President, Marketing, Native, Procter & Gamble

Keating Society

Named for the late William “Bill” Keating, Jr., a two-time Lindner graduate and an advocate for business students, this group of advisors serves as a resource for the dean when discussing potential initiatives, issues or challenges facing the college.

A man in a black jacket and white shirt stands in front of a gray background.

Wilbert F. Schwartz.

“At Keating, we are the ‘keepers of the flame.’ We seek to assure that we retain and build upon the values which allowed us to excel.” Wilbert F. Schwartz, Bus ’64, ’70, Owner, Wilbert Schwartz Consulting

Peter A. Alpaugh 
Chairman, Cincinnati Equitable Companies

Walter W. Becky II 
Chairman (Retired), The Salt Group

Elroy E. Bourgraf 
CEO/Chairman of the Board, Ferno-Washington Inc.

Robert R. Buck 
Chairman (Retired), Multi-Color Corporation

Timothy J. Fogarty 
CEO (Retired), West Chester Protective Gear

Jim Grau 
CEO (Retired), Cross Match Technologies

Timothy E. Johnson 
Chairman, Principal Executive Leadership, Johnson Investment Counsel, Inc.

Marvin P. Kolodzik 
President (Retired), Emerson Power Transmission

David M. Lance 
Former Co-Owner (Retired), Restaurant Management, Inc.

Louis H. Lauch, Jr. 
President (Retired), KBM Inc.

Jerome P. Montopoli 
Managing Partner (Retired), Arthur Andersen

Jacqueline C. Neumann 
Director (Retired), Deloitte US

David C. Phillips 
Co-Founder, Cincinnati Works

Wilbert F. Schwartz 
Owner, Wilbert Schwartz Consulting