Executive Cabinet & Business Advisory Council

“Next Lives Here” is more than a maxim for the University of Cincinnati, but also informs our college's approach for developing future business problem solvers and engaging with the region's business community.

When Dean Marianne Lewis took the helm as the first female dean in Lindner's 115-year history, she recruited new and recognizable players in the business community to play key roles in helping advance strategic initiatives.

Learn more about Lindner's Executive Cabinet and Business Advisory Council below.


Dean Marianne Lewis (first row, center) with members of the Executive Cabinet in fall 2023. Top, from left: Laurence Jones, Kirk Perry, Delores Hargrove-Young, Leigh Fox, Howard Elliott and Julia Poston. Bottom, from left: Clarissa Niese, Kerry Byrne, Senior Director of Development Lauren Jacquot and Richard Thornburgh. Not pictured: John Berding, David Eslick, Bob Fealy, Shashank Saxena and Stephanie Smith.

Executive Cabinet

The Lindner Executive Cabinet is a small group of senior executives who exemplify the transformational and inclusive leaders our college strives to educate. The Cabinet advises the Dean in advancing a bold vision and transformative strategic initiatives for the future of the Carl H. Lindner College of Business.

Cabinet membership includes approximately a dozen senior executives and the Chair and Vice Chair of the Business Advisory Council (BAC). Responsibilities include serving as the dean's closest advisors in advancing transformative strategic opportunities for the college.

Laurence F. Jones III ('00)
BAC Chair & Ex Officio on Lindner Executive Cabinet

Clarissa (Crissy) Niese
BAC Vice Chair
Chief Customer Officer
Tire Discounters

John B. Berding ('85)
American Money Management Corporation

Kerry Byrne ('87)

Howard D. Elliott
Founder and President
Elliott Management Group

David L. Eslick ('83)
Chairman and CEO
Marsh & McLennan Agency

Robert L. (Bob) Fealy ('73, '13)
Co-Founder President

Leigh R. Fox ('01)
President and CEO

Delores Hargrove-Young
Vice Chairwoman
d.e. Foxx & Associates

Kirk L. Perry ('90, '15)
President and CEO
Information Resources Inc.

Julia W. Poston
Former Managing Partner (retired)
Ernst & Young

Shashank Saxena ('08)
Entrepreneur, Co-Founder
Workday VNDLY

Stephanie A. Smith ('87)
Senior Vice President and Chief Inclusion & Diversity Officer
Fifth Third Bank North America

Richard E. (Dick) Thornburgh ('74, '09)
Non-Executive Chairman of the Board
S&P Global

Business Advisory Council

The Business Advisory Council (BAC) provides advice, counsel and assistance to the leadership of the Carl H. Lindner College of Business. The BAC includes a cross-section of business leaders from the Greater Cincinnati region and national business community, representing small, medium and large companies from the public, private and family-owned sectors. Council members are appointed to three-year terms.

BAC meetings focus attention on the college’s progress and notable achievements, new initiatives and how they relate to business, challenges facing the academic and business community, and other areas of mutual concern. Members take an active role in Council deliberations, ultimately recommending actions that contribute to the quality of our programs and strengthen the school’s overall reputation. Members can also contribute by:

  • Educating others about the mission, objectives and accomplishments of the college.
  • Financially supporting the college.
  • Volunteering for specific committees.
  • Serving as guest speakers or lecturers.
  • Offering individual consultation on specific problems within their areas of expertise.
  • Hiring our students and graduates.
  • Identifying new Business Advisory Council members.

Laurence F. Jones III
BAC Chair & Ex Officio on Lindner Executive Cabinet

Clarissa (Crissy) Niese
BAC Vice Chair
Chief Customer Officer
Tire Discounters

Scott E. Anderson
HBH Holdings, Inc.

Adam Ante
Chief Financial Officer

Pam Beigh
President & Founder

John Bultema
President & CEO
Columbus Life Insurance & Lafayette Life Insurance

Kerry R. Byrne
Total Quality Logistics

William J. Davis
President & Chief Executive Officer
ABC Fitness Solutions

Jerry L. Fritz 
Co-Chairman (Retired)
Kent Precision Foods Group

Scott A. Garula
Senior Vice President, Rental Division
Cintas Corporation

Paul D. Green
Americas Consumer Products & Retail Tax Market Segment Leader
Ernst & Young

Arnold C. Hanish
VP & Chief Accounting Officer (Retired)
Eli Lilly Company

Harlan D. Jackson
Vice President of Sales & Marketing 

LaVandez T. Jones
Deal Lead, Diverse Founders Investing
Wellington Management

Robert W. Jones
President & Chief Executive Officer
ASJ Enterprises

Liz Keating
Vice President, Government Affairs
Cincinnati Regional Chamber

Robert J. King Jr.
Senior Advisor
First National Bank

Dean Kuroff
Managing Director, Communications, Media & Technology (Midwest)
Accenture Leadership Team

Jerry P. Leamon
Board Member at Jackson Hewitt Tax Service Inc.
Credit Suisse (USA), Korn Ferry, Geller & Co., AmeriCares Foundation

Craig S. Lewis
President (Retired)
Ironshore Pharmaceuticals America

Roddell McCullough
Senior Vice President
Chief Corporate Responsibility Officer
First Financial Bank

Steven D. Mullinger
President, Southern Ohio/Kentucky Region
Huntington Bank

Troy Neat
First Vice President, Investments
Morgan Stanley Wealth Management

Roger K. Newport
CEO (Retired)
AK Steel Corporation 

William C. Ogle
Senior Managing Partner
Blue Harbor Capital Advisors

Terrance J. O’Hara
Strategic Consultant
O’Hara Global

David C. Phillips
Cincinnati Works

Carl P. Satterwhite 
The RCF Group

Kathleen B. Selker
Managing Director

Tony L. Shipley
Queen City Angels

Craig P. Todd
Chief Executive Officer
AMEND Consulting

Woodrow H. Uible
Senior Portfolio Manager
Bartlett Wealth Management

Warren F. Weber
Regional President, Greater Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky
PNC Bank

Diane P. Weidner
Vice President, Investor & Media Relations
American Financial Group Inc.