Finance Faculty

The finance faculty contributes extensively to development of new knowledge in finance and real estate. Our faculty has published important work in the leading journals in finance and real estate; they have served as presidents, board members, and officers of major professional organizations; and they serve as editors, associate editors, and referees of leading journals. During the academic years of 2000, 2001, and 2002, the journal Real Estate Economics (the official journal of the American Real Estate and Urban Economics Association) was edited in the department.

Department Head

Michael Ferguson
Department Head, Associate Professor
Email: michael.ferguson@uc.edu
Office: 2352 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7080

Faculty

Charles Appeadu
Associate Professor - Educator, Director of Undergraduate Programs in Finance, Director of Johnson Investment Institute
Email: appeadce@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2312 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-4524

Alexander Borisov
Thornburgh Professorship, Associate Professor
Email: Alexander.Borisov@uc.edu
Office: 2340 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7041

Colin Campbell, PhD
Associate Professor
Email: campbtt@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2346 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2622

Mike Eriksen
Associate Professor
Email: erikseml@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2344 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-5156

Sapnoti Eswar, PhD
Assistant Professor
Email: sapnoti.eswar@uc.edu
Office: 2339 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-6770

Hui Guo, PhD
Professor/Briggs Swift Cunningham Professorship of Finance
Email: hui.guo@uc.edu
Office: 2360 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7077

Brian Hatch
Associate Professor
Email: brian.hatch@uc.edu
Office: 2335 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7076

Robert Higgins
Assistant Professor-Educator, Insurance & Risk Management, Director of Professional and Industry Engagement, Carl H. Lindner III Center for Insurance and Risk Management
Email: higginrw@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2332 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-6565

Yong H. Kim 김용헌, PhD
Professor of Finance
Email: yong.kim@uc.edu
Office: 2342 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7084

Brian Kluger
Professor
Email: brian.kluger@uc.edu
Office: 2336 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-1688

Michael Neugent
Associate Professor-Educator and Director, MS Finance Program
Email: michael.neugent@uc.edu
Office: 2314 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7085

Mehmet Sağlam
Johnson Professorship, Assistant Professor
Email: saglammt@uc.edu
Office: 2350 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-9108

Steve Slezak
Director, Carl H. Lindner III Center for Insurance and Risk Management, Associate Professor
Email: steve.slezak@uc.edu
Office: 2331 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-6531

Chen Xue
Thornburgh Professorship, Associate Professor
Email: chen.xue@uc.edu
Office: 2338 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7078

Tong Yu
Professor
Email: tong.yu@uc.edu
Office: 2334 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7110

Part-Time Faculty

Doug Armbruster
Adjunct Instructor
Email: armbruds@ucmail.uc.edu

John Cioffi
Adjunct Instructor
Email: cioffijj@ucmail.uc.edu

Greg Dowling
Adjunct Instructor
Email: greg.dowling@uc.edu

Mark Ferguson
Adjunct Instructor
Email: fergumk@ucmail.uc.edu

Kevin Flynn
Adjunct Instructor
Email: flynnkr@ucmail.uc.edu

Mark Greenberg
Adjunct Instructor
Email: greenbmg@ucmail.uc.edu

Peter Hsi
Adjunct Instructor
Email: hsipe@ucmail.uc.edu

Edward Hudson
Adjunct Instructor
Email: hudsoned@uc.edu

Anita Ingram
Adjunct Instructor
Email: ingramac@ucmail.uc.edu

Ray Jackson
Adjunct Instructor
Email: raymond.jackson@uc.edu

Lydia Jacobs-Horton
Adjunct Instructor
Email: jacobsld@ucmail.uc.edu

Catherine Kauffman
Adjunct Instructor
Email: lintneca@ucmail.uc.edu

Anthony Korvessis
Adjunct Instructor
Email: korvesay@ucmail.uc.edu

Michael Masterson
Adjunct Instructor
Email: masterma@ucmail.uc.edu

Miyoun Paek
Adjunct Instructor
Email: paekmn@ucmail.uc.edu

Gregg Press
Adjunct Instructor
Email: pressgg@ucmail.uc.edu

Seth Priestle
Adjunct Instructor
Email: priestsh@ucmail.uc.edu

Deanna Purvis
Adjunct Instructor
Email: purvisea@ucmail.uc.edu

Lyle Rupp
Adjunct Instructor
Email: rupple@ucmail.uc.edu

Sumner Saeks
Adjunct Instructor
Email: saekss@ucmail.uc.edu

William Schretter
Adjunct Instructor
Email: schretwj@ucmail.uc.edu

Susan Thomas
Adjunct Instructor
Email: thoma3su@ucmail.uc.edu

Leo Whitt
Adjunct Instructor
Email: whittlo@ucmail.uc.edu

Emeriti

Charles Barngrover
Emeritus
Email: bargrc@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7070

Glenn Henderson, Jr.
Emeritus
Email: hendergv@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7070

Tom Innis, PhD
Professor Emeritus and Adjunct Associate
Email: tom.innis@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7151

Christina Kelton
Professor Emeritus & Adjunct Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Email: chris.kelton@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-2983

Lew Melnyk
Emeritus
Email: melnykzl@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7070

Norman Miller
Emeritus
Email: norm.miller@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7070

Paul Swanson, Jr.
Emeritus
Email: paul.swanson@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7070

George Vredeveld
Emeritus
Email: george.vredeveld@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7070

Michael Walker
Emeritus
Email: michael.walker@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7070