Finance Faculty

The finance faculty contributes extensively to development of new knowledge in finance and real estate. Our faculty has published important work in the leading journals in finance and real estate; they have served as presidents, board members, and officers of major professional organizations; and they serve as editors, associate editors, and referees of leading journals. During the academic years of 2000, 2001, and 2002, Real Estate Economics, the official journal of the American Real Estate and Urban Economics Association, was edited in the department.

Department Head

Michael Ferguson, PhD
Department Head, Associate Professor
Email: michael.ferguson@uc.edu
Office: 2352 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7080

Faculty

Charles Appeadu, PhD
Associate Professor - Educator, Director of Johnson Investment Institute
Email: appeadce@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2312 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-4524

Alexander Borisov, PhD
Thornburgh Professorship, Associate Professor
Email: Alexander.Borisov@uc.edu
Office: 2340 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7041

Colin Campbell, PhD
Associate Professor
Email: campbtt@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2346 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2622

Hui Guo, PhD
Professor/Briggs Swift Cunningham Professorship of Finance
Email: hui.guo@uc.edu
Office: 2360 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7077

Brian Hatch, PhD
Director of Undergraduate Programs in Finance, Associate Professor
Email: brian.hatch@uc.edu
Office: 2335 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7076

Robert Higgins
Assistant Professor-Educator, Insurance & Risk Management, Director of Professional and Industry Engagement, Carl H. Lindner III Center for Insurance and Risk Management
Email: higginrw@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2332 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-5842

Annette Hofmann, PhD
Academic Director, Carl H. Lindner III Center for Insurance and Risk Management, Virgil M. Schwarm Associate Professor of Finance and Investments
Email: annette.hofmann@uc.edu
Office: 2332 Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7070

Chauncey Joyce
Assistant Professor-Educator
Email: joycecy@uc.edu
Office: 2342 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7104

Brian Kluger, PhD
Professor
Email: brian.kluger@uc.edu
Office: 2336 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-1688

Eunjee Kwon, PhD
Assistant Professor
Email: eunjee.kwon@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7361

Michael Neugent
Associate Professor-Educator and Director, MS Finance Program
Email: michael.neugent@uc.edu
Office: 2314 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7085

Mehmet Sağlam, PhD
Johnson Professorship, Assistant Professor
Email: saglammt@uc.edu
Office: 2350 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-9108

David Salem
Associate Professor-Educator, Richard E. Thornburgh Professorship of Practice
Email: salemdd@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2335 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-6965

Steve Slezak, PhD
Associate Professor, Johnson Investment Institute Director
Email: steve.slezak@uc.edu
Office: 4134 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-6531

Jamie Weathers, PhD
Assistant Professor-Educator
Email: weatheji@ucmail.uc.edu

Chen Xue, PhD
Thornburgh Professorship, Associate Professor
Email: chen.xue@uc.edu
Office: 2338 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7078

Tong Yu, PhD
Professor
Email: tong.yu@uc.edu
Office: 2334 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7110

Part-Time Faculty

Greg Bergman
Adjunct Instructor
Email: bergmagl@ucmail.uc.edu

Erica Boden
Adjunct Instructor
Email: bodenev@ucmail.uc.edu

John Cioffi
Adjunct Instructor
Email: 
cioffijj@ucmail.uc.edu

Greg Dowling
Adjunct Instructor
Email: greg.dowling@uc.edu

Mark Ferguson
Adjunct Instructor
Email: fergumk@ucmail.uc.edu

Mark Greenberg
Adjunct Instructor
Email: greenbmg@ucmail.uc.edu

Edward Hudson
Adjunct Instructor
Email: hudsoned@uc.edu

Lydia Jacobs-Horton
Adjunct Instructor
Email: jacobsld@ucmail.uc.edu

Melissa Johnson
Adjunct Instructor
Email: johns8m9@ucmail.uc.edu

Catherine Kauffman
Adjunct Instructor
Email: lintneca@ucmail.uc.edu

William Kernitz
Adjunt Instructor
Email: 
kernitwm@ucmail.uc.edu

Kyle Moore
Adjunct Instructor
Email: moore3ko@ucmail.uc.edu

Chad Munitz
Adjunct Instructor
Email: munitzcd@ucmail.uc.edu

Seth Priestle
Adjunct Instructor
Email: priestsh@ucmail.uc.edu

Lyle Rupp
Adjunct Instructor
Email: rupple@ucmail.uc.edu

Gregory Scheper
Adjunct Instructor
Email: schepgj@ucmail.uc.edu

William Schretter
Adjunct Instructor
Email: schretwj@ucmail.uc.edu

Charles Schroer
Adjunct Instructor
Email: 
schroec7@ucmail.uc.edu

Tyler Wiggers
Adjunct Instructor
Email: wiggertr@ucmail.uc.edu

Emeriti

Charles Barngrover
Emeritus
Email: bargrc@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7070

Tom Innis, PhD
Professor Emeritus and Adjunct Associate
Email: tom.innis@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7151

Christina Kelton
Professor Emeritus & Adjunct Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Email: chris.kelton@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-2983

Yong H. Kim 김용헌, PhD
Emeritus
Email: yong.kim@uc.edu

Lew Melnyk
Emeritus
Email: melnykzl@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7070

Norman Miller
Emeritus
Email: norm.miller@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7070

Paul Swanson, Jr.
Emeritus
Email: paul.swanson@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7070

George Vredeveld
Emeritus
Email: george.vredeveld@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7070

Michael Walker
Emeritus
Email: michael.walker@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7070

PhD Students

Dan Boles
bolesdn@mail.uc.edu

Albert Choi
choiat@ucmail.uc.edu

Chad Dulle
dullecd@ucmail.uc.edu

Preston Mantel
mantelpl@mail.uc.edu

Cindy Shen
shenxh@mail.uc.edu

Yuan Tian
tiany2@mail.uc.edu

Guoyang Yang
guohu@ucmail.uc.edu