Finance Faculty

The finance faculty contributes extensively to development of new knowledge in finance and real estate. Our faculty has published important work in the leading journals in finance and real estate; they have served as presidents, board members, and officers of major professional organizations; and they serve as editors, associate editors, and referees of leading journals. During the academic years of 2000, 2001, and 2002, the journal Real Estate Economics (the official journal of the American Real Estate and Urban Economics Association) was edited in the department.

Department Head

Brian Hatch
Department Head, Associate Professor
Email: brian.hatch@uc.edu
Office: 404 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7076

Faculty

Charles Appeadu
Associate Professor - Educator and Director of Undergraduate Programs in Finance
Email: appeadce@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 413 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-4524

Shaun Bond
West Shell, Jr., Chair in Real Estate, Professor, Director of UC Real Estate Center
Email: shaun.bond@uc.edu
Office: 411 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-6965

Alexander Borisov
Thornburgh Professorship, Associate Professor
Email: Alexander.Borisov@uc.edu
Office: 406 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7041

Colin Campbell, PhD
Associate Professor
Email: campbtt@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 427 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2622

Mike Eriksen
Associate Professor
Email: erikseml@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 422 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-5156

Sapnoti Eswar, PhD
Assistant Professor
Email: sapnoti.eswar@uc.edu
Office: 409 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-6770

Michael Ferguson
Associate Professor
Email: michael.ferguson@uc.edu
Office: 415 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7080

Hui Guo, PhD
Professor/Briggs Swift Cunningham Professorship of Finance
Email: hui.guo@uc.edu
Office: 418 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7077

Robert Higgins
Assistant Professor-Educator, Insurance & Risk Management, Director of Professional and Industry Engagement, Carl H. Lindner III Center for Insurance and Risk Management
Email: higginrw@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106.03 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-6565

Yong H. Kim 김용헌, PhD
Professor of Finance
Email: yong.kim@uc.edu
Office: 410 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7084

Brian Kluger
Professor
Email: brian.kluger@uc.edu
Office: N18C Clifton Court Pavillion
Phone: 513-556-1688

Michael Neugent
Assistant Professor-Educator and Director, MS Finance Program
Email: michael.neugent@uc.edu
Office: 416 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7085

John Phelps, PhD
Assistant Professor - Educator
Email: john.phelps@uc.edu
Office: 412 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-6352

Mehmet Sağlam
Johnson Professorship, Assistant Professor
Email: saglammt@uc.edu
Office: 408 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-9108

Steve Slezak
Director, Carl H. Lindner III Center for Insurance and Risk Management, Associate Professor
Email: steve.slezak@uc.edu
Office: 419 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-6531

Chen Xue
Thornburgh Professorship, Assistant Professor
Email: chen.xue@uc.edu
Office: 405 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7078

Tong Yu
Professor
Email: tong.yu@uc.edu
Office: 423 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7110

Part-Time Faculty

John Cioffi
Adjunct Instructor
Email: cioffijj@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Greg Dowling
Adjunct Instructor
Email: greg.dowling@uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Mark Ferguson
Adjunct Instructor
Email: fergumk@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Kevin Flynn
Adjunct Instructor
Email: flynnkr@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Peter Hsi
Adjunct Instructor
Email: hsipe@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Edward Hudson
Adjunct Instructor
Email: hudsoned@uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Ray Jackson
Adjunct Instructor
Email: raymond.jackson@uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-321-7766

Lydia Jacobs-Horton
Adjunct Instructor
Email: jacobsld@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Catherine Kauffman
Adjunct Instructor
Email: lintneca@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Anthony Korvessis
Adjunct Instructor
Email: korvesay@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Michael Masterson
Adjunct Instructor
Email: masterma@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Miyoun Paek
Adjunct Instructor
Email: paekmn@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Seth Priestle
Adjunct Instructor
Email: priestsh@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Deanna Purvis
Adjunct Instructor
Email: purvisea@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Lyle Rupp
Adjunct Instructor
Email: rupple@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Sumner Saeks
Adjunct Instructor
Email: saekss@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Chris Schubart
Adjunct Instructor
Email: schubacs@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Susan Thomas
Adjunct Instructor
Email: thoma3su@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Leo Whitt
Adjunct Instructor
Email: whittlo@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Emeriti

Charles Barngrover
Emeritus
Email: bargrc@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 402 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7070

Glenn Henderson, Jr.
Emeritus
Email: hendergv@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 402 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7070

Tom Innis, PhD
Professor Emeritus and Adjunct Associate
Email: tom.innis@uc.edu
Office: 308 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7151

Christina Kelton
Professor Emeritus & Adjunct Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
Email: chris.kelton@uc.edu
Office: 414 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2983

Lew Melnyk
Emeritus
Email: melnykzl@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 402 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7070

Norman Miller
Emeritus
Email: norm.miller@uc.edu
Office: 402 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7070

Paul Swanson, Jr.
Emeritus
Email: paul.swanson@uc.edu
Office: 402 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7070

George Vredeveld
Emeritus
Email: george.vredeveld@uc.edu
Office: 402 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7070

Michael Walker
Emeritus
Email: michael.walker@uc.edu
Office: 402 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7070