Economics Faculty

Department Head

Debashis Pal, PhD
Department Head and David Sinton Professor of Economics
E-mail: debashis.pal@uc.edu
Office: 333 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2630

Faculty

David Brasington, PhD
James C. and Caroline Kautz Chair in Political Economy, Professor
E-mail: david.brasington@uc.edu
Office: 328 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2616

Lenisa Chang, PhD
Associate Professor
E-mail: lenisa.chang@uc.edu
Office: 334 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2781

Asawari Deshmukh
Assistant Professor - Educator
E-mail: Asawari.Deshmukh@uc.edu
Office: 604C Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7065

Erwin Erhardt, PhD
Associate Professor - Educator
E-mail: Erwin.erhardt@uc.edu
Office: 323 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2624

Michael Jones, PhD
Assistant Professor - Educator
E-mail: m.jones@uc.edu
Office: 324 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2491

Na Young Lee, PhD
Assistant Professor
E-mail: leeng@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 312 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-1521

Jeff Mills, PhD
Associate Professor
E-mail: jeffrey.mills@uc.edu
Office: 327 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2619

Hernan Moscoso Boedo, PhD
Assistant Professor
E-mail: hernan.moscoso@uc.edu
Office: 330 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-5349

Olivier Parent, PhD
Associate Professor
E-mail: Olivier.Parent@uc.edu
Office: 331 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-3941

Mari Robertson, PhD
Assistant Professor
E-mail: Mari.Robertson@uc.edu
Office: 318 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2614

Rene Saran, PhD
Associate Professor
E-mail: saranrr@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 327 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-1528

Iryna Topolyan, PhD
Associate Professor
E-mail: Iryna.Topolyan@uc.edu
Office: 332 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2948

Nicolas Williams, PhD
Interim Dean, Associate Professor of Economics
E-mail: Nicolas.Williams@uc.edu
Office: 102 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2390

Sourushe Zandvakili, PhD
Professor
E-mail: Sourushe.Zandvakili@uc.edu
Office: 325 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2629

Part-Time Faculty

William Banks
Adjunct Instructor
E-mail: william.banks@uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Anasua Bhattacharya
Adjunct Instructor
E-mail: bhattaau@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 302 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7040

Diana Criclivaia, PhD
Adjunct Instructor
E-mail: criclida@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Richard Curry
Adjunct Instructor
E-mail: Richard.Curry@uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2635

Brian Flaherty
Adjunct Instructor
E-mail: flaherbh@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Christopher Randall
Adjunct Instructor
E-mail: randalcr@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Laurent Rouaud, PhD
Adjunct Instructor
E-mail: rouaudlt@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Hale Thurston, PhD
Adjunct Instructor
E-mail: thursthe@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

David Weiskopf, PhD
Adjunct Instructor
E-mail: weiskoda@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Emeriti

Haynes Goddard, PhD
Emeritus
E-mail: goddarhc@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 302 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7040

Ed Herman, PhD
Emeritus
E-mail: hermanee@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 302 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7040

Howard Leftwich, PhD
Emeritus
E-mail: Howard.Leftwich@uc.edu
Office: 302 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7040

Wolfgang Mayer, PhD
Emeritus
E-mail: mayerw@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 302 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7040

Howard McBride, PhD
Emeritus
E-mail: mcbridhj@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 302 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7040

John Powers, PhD
Emeritus
E-mail: powersja@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 302 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7040

Thomas Zinn
Emeritus
E-mail: zinntj@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 302 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7040