Economics Faculty

Department Head

Iryna Topolyan, PhD
Department Head and Professor
Email: Iryna.Topolyan@uc.edu
Office: 2440 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2948

Faculty

David Brasington, PhD
James C. and Caroline Kautz Chair in Political Economy, Professor
Email: david.brasington@uc.edu
Office: 2426 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2616

Lenisa Chang, PhD
Associate Professor
Email: lenisa.chang@uc.edu
Office: 2432 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2781

Asawari Deshmukh
Assistant Professor - Educator; Director of Undergraduate Economics Studies; and Director, Lindner Honors-PLUS (LHP)
Email: Asawari.Deshmukh@uc.edu
Office: 2453 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7065

Erwin Erhardt, PhD
Associate Professor - Educator
Email: Erwin.erhardt@uc.edu
Office: 2451 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2624

Michael Jones, PhD
Associate Professor - Educator
Email: m.jones@uc.edu
Office: 2428 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2491

Na Young Lee, PhD
Assistant Professor
Email: leeng@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2446 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-1521

Jeff Mills, PhD
Associate Professor
Email: jeffrey.mills@uc.edu
Office: 2434 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2619

Hernan Moscoso Boedo, PhD
Associate Professor, MS Applied Economics Academic Director
Email: hernan.moscoso@uc.edu
Office: 2448 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-5349

Debashis Pal, PhD
David Sinton Professor of Economics
Email: debashis.pal@uc.edu
Office: 2430 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2630

Olivier Parent, PhD
Professor
Email: Olivier.Parent@uc.edu
Office: 2436 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-3941

Rene Saran, PhD
Associate Professor
Email: saranrr@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2438 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-1528

Nicolas Williams, PhD
Associate Professor
Email: Nicolas.Williams@uc.edu
Office: 2424 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-8777

Sourushe Zandvakili, PhD
Professor
Email: Sourushe.Zandvakili@uc.edu
Office: 2424 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2629

Part-Time Faculty

Kevin Allen
Adjunct Instructor
Email: allen2kv@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Dipanjan Chatterjee
Adjunct Instructor
Email: chattedn@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Meredith Crane, PhD
Adjunct Instructor
Email: cranemh@ucmail.uc.edu

Phone: 513-556-7040

Richard Curry
Adjunct Instructor
Email: Richard.Curry@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Keshar Ghimire
Adjunct Instructor
Email: ghimirkr@ucmail.uc.edu

Aziza Lyons
Adjunct Instructor
Email: banerjaz@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Christopher Randall
Adjunct Instructor
Email: randalcr@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Laurent Rouaud
Adjunct Instructor
Email: rouaudit@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Jeffrey Stewart
Adjunct Instructor
Email: stewajf@ucmail.uc.edu

Hale Thurston
Adjunct Instructor
Email: thursthe@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

David Weiskopf
Adjunct Instructor
Email: weiskoda@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Emeriti

Joseph Gallo, PhD
Emeritus
Email: gallojc@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Haynes Goddard, PhD
Emeritus
Email: goddarhc@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Ed Herman, PhD
Emeritus
Email: hermanee@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Wolfgang Mayer, PhD
Emeritus
Email: mayerw@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Howard McBride, PhD
Emeritus
Email: mcbridhj@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

John Powers, PhD
Emeritus
Email: powersja@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

George Vredeveld, PhD
Emeritus
Email: vredevgm@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Thomas Zinn
Emeritus
Email: zinntj@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040