Accounting Faculty

Lindner accounting faculty are experts in a wide variety of areas including taxation, international accounting, auditing, logistics, business law, management accounting, and capital markets. Accounting faculty publish in leading academic journals and are recognized for excellence in teaching at the college and university level.

Department Head

Margaret Reed, PhD, CPA, CMA
Department Head and Professor-Educator of Accounting
Email: margaret.reed@uc.edu
Office: 2318 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7054

Faculty

Mark Bell, MBA, CPA
Assistant Professor - Educator
Email: bellmk@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2410 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2813

Erik Boyle, PhD, CPA
Assistant Professor
Email: erik.boyle@uc.edu
Office: 2322 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-6363

Maureen Bruns, CPA, MBA
Undergraduate Accounting Major Program Director and Associate Professor-Educator
Email: maureen.bruns@uc.edu
Office: 2408 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7064

Joseph Burnett, MBA, CPA
Associate Professor
Email: Joseph.Burnett@uc.edu
Office: 2452 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-1588

Peter Burrell, JD
Associate Professor - Educator
Email: peter.burrell@uc.edu
Office: 2412 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7050

Raqule Crawley, MS, CPA
Interim Director, Carl H. Lindner Honor‑PLUS Program and Assistant Professor - Educator
Email: crawlere@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2414 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-9002

Mary Jo Heintz, MS, CPA
MS Tax Program Director and Assistant Professor - Educator
Email: maryjo.heintz@uc.edu
Office: 2404 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7047

Elizabeth Kohl, PhD
Assistant Professor
Email: kohlet@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2324 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-9066

Robert Larson, PhD, CPA, CMA
Professor of Accounting
Email: larsonrt@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2466 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-5695

Natalia Mintchik, PhD
Associate Professor
Email: mintchna@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2464 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-6321

Adam Olson, PhD, CPA
Assistant Professor
Email: olsonam@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2326 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-4647

Paul Ordyna, PhD, JD
Assistant Professor
Email: ordynapl@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2320 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-9075

Aaron Pennington, JD, CPA
Assistant Professor - Educator
Email: aaron.pennington@uc.edu
Office: 2416 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-9033

Molly Rogers, MBA, CPA
MS Accounting Program Director and Associate Professor-Educator
Email: molly.rogers@uc.edu
Office: 2406 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7033

Linna Shi, PhD
Associate Professor
Email: shiln@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2462 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2097

John Changjiang Wang, PhD
Associate Professor
Email: wang2cj@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2450 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-3299

Rick Warne, PhD
Associate Professor
Email: warneri@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2458 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-6320

Whitney Westrich, JD
Assistant Professor - Educator
Email: westriwy@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2418 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-9026

Nan Zhou, PhD
Professor, Norwood and Marjorie Geis Chair of Accounting and Director of the Accounting PhD Program
Email: nan.zhou@uc.edu
Office: 2460 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7251

Part-Time Faculty

Rod Alexander
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: William.Alexander@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Greg Bergman
Adjunct Instructor
Email: bergmagl@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Penny Brewer
Adjunct Instructor
Email: brewerph@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Steven Dzibinski, JD
Adjunct Instructor
Email: dzibinsn@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Thomas Freeman, MBA
Adjunct Instructor
Email: freemats@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Gary Friedhoff, JD, CPA
Adjunct Professor
Email: friedhge@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Nicole Giordano
Adjunct Instructor
Email: giordang@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Kim Girling
Adjunct Instructor
Email: girlinky@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Javan Kline, JD
Adjunct Professor
Email: klinejv@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Molly Lampe, JD
Adjunct Instructor
Email: lampemk@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Elliott Lieb, CFE
Adjunct Instructor
Email: liebet@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Joe Neville, JD
Adjunct Instructor
Email: nevilljb@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Kyle Quinn
Adjunct Instructor
Email: quinnk2@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Howard Richshafer, JD, CPA
Adjunct Instructor
Email: hlrichshafer@woodlamping.com
Phone: 513-556-7040

Joshua Rivers
Adjunct Instructor
Email: riversjt@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Jeff Rubel, JD
Adjunct Instructor
Email: rubelj@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Jay Rueger, MS Tax, CPA
Adjunct Instructor
Email: ruegerhj@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Katie Schnieber, MS, CPA
Adjunct Instructor
Email: schniekp@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Chris Schubart
Adjunct Instructor
Email: schubacs@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Stephen Schuh, JD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: stephen.schuh@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Sharon Strickland
Adjunct Instructor
Email: stricksa@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Sara Sudkamp, JD
Adjunct Instructor
Email: prendes@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Casey Wagner, MS, CPA
Adjunct Instructor
Email: wagnec3@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Paul Walker, MS Tax, CPA
Adjunct Instructor
Email: walkerpu@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Lindsay Workman, MS Tax, CPA
Adjunct Instructor
Email: workmaly@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Emeriti

Yvonne Brown
Emerita
Email:  brownye@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Ginger Clark, CPA
Emerita
Email: Virginia.Clark@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Constance Cooper, CPA
Emerita
Email: Constance.Cooper@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Ruth Edwards, JD
Emerita
Email: Ruth.Edwards@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Ilse Hawkins, JD
Emerita
Email: ilse.hawkins@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Serena L. Kafker, JD
Emerita
Email: kafkersl@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Dale Kiefer, PhD, CPA
Emeritus
Email: kieferd@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Raymond Matlock
Emeritus
Email: Raymond.Matlock@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Jeri Ricketts, PhD
Emerita, Former Executive Director of the Carl H. Lindner Honors-PLUS Program, and Adjunct Faculty
Email: jeri.ricketts@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

J. Timothy Sale, PhD
Emeritus and Annual Adjunct
Email: tim.sale@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

P.K. Sen, PhD
Emeritus
Email: pk.sen@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Charles Winterhalter, CPA
Emeritus
Email: Charles.Winterhalter@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Wallace Wood, DBA, CPA
Emeritus
Email: woodwr@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040