Accounting Faculty

Lindner accounting faculty are experts in a wide variety of areas including taxation, international accounting, auditing, logistics, business law, management accounting, and capital markets. Accounting faculty publish in leading academic journals and are recognized for excellence in teaching at the college and university level.

Department Head

Nan Zhou, PhD
Department Head and Professor, Norwood and Marjorie Geis Chair of Accounting
Email: nan.zhou@uc.edu
Office: 2460 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7251

Faculty

Mark Bell, MBA, CPA
MS Tax Program Director and Associate Professor-Educator
Email: bellmk@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2410 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2813

Maureen Bruns, CPA, MBA
Undergraduate Accounting Major Program Director and Associate Professor-Educator
Email: maureen.bruns@uc.edu
Office: 2408 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7064

Raqule Crawley, MS, CPA
Associate Professor-Educator
Email: crawlere@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2414 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-9002

Mary Jo Heintz, MS, CPA
Assistant Professor-Educator
Email: maryjo.heintz@uc.edu
Office: 2404 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7047

Robert Larson, PhD, CPA, CMA
Professor of Accounting
Email: larsonrt@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2466 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-5695

Natalia Mintchik, PhD
Associate Professor
Email: mintchna@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2464 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-6321

Adam Olson, PhD, CPA
Assistant Professor
Email: olsonam@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2326 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-4647

Aaron Pennington, JD, CPA
Associate Professor-Educator
Email: aaron.pennington@uc.edu
Office: 2416 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-9033

Margaret Reed, PhD, CPA, CMA
Professor of Accounting-Educator
Email: margaret.reed@uc.edu
Office: 2318 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7054

Molly Rogers, MBA, CPA
MS Accounting Program Director and Associate Professor-Educator
Email: molly.rogers@uc.edu
Office: 2406 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7033

Linna Shi, PhD
Associate Professor
Email: shiln@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2462 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2097

John Changjiang Wang, PhD
Professor of Accounting, Accounting PhD Program Coordinator
Email: wang2cj@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2450 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-3299

Whitney Westrich, JD
Associate Professor-Educator, Director of International Business programs, Academic Director of International Programs Office
Email: westriwy@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 2418 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-9026

Part-Time Faculty

Greg Bergman
Adjunct Instructor
Email: bergmagl@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Penny Brewer
Adjunct Instructor
Email: brewerph@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Steven Dzibinski, JD
Adjunct Instructor
Email: dzibinsn@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Thomas Freeman, MBA
Adjunct Instructor
Email: freemats@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Gary Friedhoff, JD, CPA
Adjunct Professor
Email: friedhge@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Kim Girling
Adjunct Instructor
Email: girlinky@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Molly Lampe, JD
Adjunct Instructor
Email: lampemk@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Elliott Lieb, CFE
Adjunct Instructor
Email: liebet@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Javan Kline
Adjunct Instructor
Email: klinejv@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Joe Neville, JD
Adjunct Instructor
Email: nevilljb@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Kyle Quinn
Adjunct Instructor
Email: quinnk2@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Tamara Reid-McIntosh
Adjunct Instructor
Email: mcintota@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Joshua Rivers
Adjunct Instructor
Email: riversjt@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Jeff Rubel, JD
Adjunct Instructor
Email: rubelj@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Katie Schnieber, MS, CPA
Adjunct Instructor
Email: schniekp@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Sharon Strickland
Adjunct Instructor
Email: stricksa@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Sara Sudkamp, JD
Adjunct Instructor
Email: prendes@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Janis Walter
Adjunct Instructor
Email: walterjl@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Emeriti

Joseph Burnett, MBA, CPA
Emerituus
Email: Joseph.Burnett@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Yvonne Brown
Emerita
Email:  brownye@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Ginger Clark, CPA
Emerita
Email: Virginia.Clark@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Constance Cooper, CPA
Emerita
Email: Constance.Cooper@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Ruth Edwards, JD
Emerita
Email: Ruth.Edwards@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Ilse Hawkins, JD
Emerita
Email: ilse.hawkins@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Serena L. Kafker, JD
Emerita
Email: kafkersl@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Dale Kiefer, PhD, CPA
Emeritus
Email: kieferd@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Raymond Matlock
Emeritus
Email: Raymond.Matlock@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Jeri Ricketts, PhD
Emerita, Former Executive Director of the Carl H. Lindner Honors-PLUS Program, and Adjunct Faculty
Email: jeri.ricketts@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

J. Timothy Sale, PhD
Emeritus and Annual Adjunct
Email: tim.sale@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

P.K. Sen, PhD
Emeritus
Email: pk.sen@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Charles Winterhalter, CPA
Emeritus
Email: Charles.Winterhalter@uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040

Wallace Wood, DBA, CPA
Emeritus
Email: woodwr@ucmail.uc.edu
Phone: 513-556-7040