Accounting Faculty

The accounting department has faculty members with expertise in a wide variety of areas including taxation, international accounting, auditing, logistics, business law, management accounting, and capital markets. Accounting faculty have published in the leading academic journals and have been recognized for excellence in teaching at the college and university level.

Department Head

Margaret Reed, PhD, CPA, CMA
Department Head and Professor-Educator of Accounting
Email: margaret.reed@uc.edu
Office: 303 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7054

Faculty

Mark Bell, MBA, CPA
Assistant Professor - Educator
Email: bellmk@ucmail.uc.edu
Office:006 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2813

Erik Boyle, PhD, CPA
Assistant Professor
Email: erik.boyle@uc.edu
Office: 304 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-6363

Maureen Bruns, CPA, MBA
Undergraduate Accounting Major Program Director and Associate Professor-Educator
Email: maureen.bruns@uc.edu
Office: 311 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7064

Joseph Burnett, MBA, CPA
Associate Professor
Email: Joseph.Burnett@uc.edu
Office: 308 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-1588

Peter Burrell, JD
Assistant Professor - Educator
Email: peter.burrell@uc.edu
Office: 06 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7050

Raqule Crawley, MS, CPA
Assistant Professor - Educator
Email: crawlere@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 315 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone:513-556-9002

Mary Jo Heintz, MS, CPA
MS Tax Program Director and Assistant Professor - Educator
Email: maryjo.heintz@uc.edu
Office: 319 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7047

Elizabeth Kohl, PhD
Assistant Professor
Email: kohlet@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 322 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-9066

Robert Larson, PhD, CPA, CMA
Professor of Accounting
Email: larsonrt@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 612 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-5695

Natalia Mintchik, PhD
Associate Professor
Email: mintchna@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 306 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-6321

Adam Olson, PhD, CPA
Assistant Professor
Email: olsonam@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 326 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-4647

Paul Ordyna, PhD, JD
Assistant Professor
Email: ordynapl@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 329 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-9075

Aaron Pennington, JD, CPA
Assistant Professor - Educator
Email: penninao@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 319 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-9033

Molly Rogers, MBA, CPA
MS Accounting Program Director and Associate Professor-Educator
Email: molly.rogers@uc.edu
Office: 316 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7033

Linna Shi, PhD
Associate Professor
Email: shiln@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 321 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-2097

John Changjiang Wang, PhD
Associate Professor
Email: wang2cj@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 428 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-3299

Rick Warne, PhD
Associate Professor
Email: warneri@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 305 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-6320

Whitney Westrich, JD
Assistant Professor - Educator
Email: westriwy@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 315 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-9026

Nan Zhou, PhD
Professor, Norwood and Marjorie Geis Chair of Accounting and Director of the Accounting PhD Program
Email: nan.zhou@uc.edu
Office: 310 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7251

Part-Time Faculty

Penny Brewer
Adjunct Instructor
Email: brewerph@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Steven Dzibinski, JD
Adjunct Instructor
Email: dzibinsn@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Thomas Freeman, MBA
Adjunct Instructor
Email: freemats@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Gary Friedhoff, JD, CPA
Adjunct Professor
Email: friedhge@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Kim Girling
Adjunct Instructor
Email: girlinky@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Javan Kline, JD
Adjunct Professor
Email: klinejv@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Molly Lampe, JD
Adjunct Instructor
Email: lampemk@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Elliott Lieb, CFE
Adjunct Instructor
Email: liebet@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 859-331-5432

Joe Neville, JD
Adjunct Instructor
Email: nevilljb@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Howard Richshafer, JD, CPA
Adjunct Instructor
Email: hlrichshafer@woodlamping.com
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-852-6027

Jeff Rubel, JD
Adjunct Instructor
Email: rubelj@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Jay Rueger, MS Tax, CPA
Adjunct Instructor
Email: ruegerhj@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Katie Schnieber, MS, CPA
Adjunct Instructor
Email: schniekp@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Stephen Schuh, JD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: stephen.schuh@uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Sara Sudkamp, JD
Adjunct Instructor
Email: prendes@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Casey Wagner, MS, CPA
Adjunct Instructor
Email: wagnerc3@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Paul Walker, MS Tax, CPA
Adjunct Instructor
Email: walkerpu@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Lindsay Workman, MS Tax, CPA
Adjunct Instructor
Email: workmaly@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 106 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7019

Emeriti

Yvonne Brown
Emerita
Email:  brownye@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 302 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7040

Ginger Clark, CPA
Emerita
Email: Virginia.Clark@uc.edu
Office: 302 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7198

Constance Cooper, CPA
Emerita
Email: Constance.Cooper@uc.edu
Office: 302 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-0871

Ruth Edwards, JD
Emerita
Email: Ruth.Edwards@uc.edu
Office: 302 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-1590

Ilse Hawkins, JD
Emerita
Email: ilse.hawkins@uc.edu
Office: 302 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7053

Serena L. Kafker, JD
Emerita
Email: kafkersl@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 302 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7040

Dale Kiefer, PhD, CPA
Emeritus
Email: kieferd@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 302 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7040

Raymond Matlock
Emeritus
Email: Raymond.Matlock@uc.edu
Office: 302 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7040

Jeri Ricketts, PhD
Emerita, Former Executive Director of the Carl H. Lindner Honors-PLUS Program, and Adjunct Faculty
Email: jeri.ricketts@uc.edu
Office: 103 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7046

J. Timothy Sale, PhD
Emeritus and Annual Adjunct
Email: tim.sale@uc.edu
Office: 310 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7040

P.K. Sen, PhD
Emeritus
Email: pk.sen@uc.edu
Office: 302 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7040

Charles Winterhalter, CPA
Emeritus
Email: Charles.Winterhalter@uc.edu
Office: 302 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7040

Wallace Wood, DBA, CPA
Emeritus
Email: woodwr@ucmail.uc.edu
Office: 302 Carl H. Lindner Hall
Phone: 513-556-7060