Student Organizations

The Carl H. Lindner College of Business has more than 20 organizations in a variety of business fields. The fields listed below are simply guidelines; most organizations are open to any Lindner College of Business student, regardless of major. When you find an organization you're interested in, just contact the faculty advisor listed for more information.

Alpha Kappa Psi Professional Business Fraternity
Contact: Charles Matthews, Faculty Advisor, matthech@ucmail.uc.edu, 513-556-7123

American Marketing Association (UC AMA)
Contact: Karen Manning, Faculty Advisor, karen.manning@uc.edu, 513-556-3935 and Elliott Manzon, Faculty Advisor, elliott.manzon@uc.edu, 513-556-7071

American Production and Inventory Control Society (APICS)
Contact: Ruth Seiple, Faculty Advisor, ruth.seiple@uc.edu, 513-556-7155

Beta Alpha Psi Accounting Honorary
Contact: Molly Rogers, Faculty Advisor, molly.rogers@uc.edu, 513-556-7033

Chi Omega Epsilon (Circle of Excellence)
Contact: Ric Sweeney, Faculty Advisor, ric.sweeney@uc.edu, 513-556-3561

DECA
Contact: Ric Sweeney, Faculty Advisor, ric.sweeney@uc.edu, 513-556-3561

Delta Sigma Pi Professional Business Fraternity
Contact: Scott Gregory, Faculty Advisor, scott.gregory@uc.edu, 513-556-7037

Economics Society
Contact: Asawari  Deshmukh, Faculty Advisor, asawari.deshmukh@mail.uc.edu, 513-556-7065

Entrepreneurship Club
Contact: Tom Dalziel, Faculty Advisor, tom.dalziel@uc.edu, 513-556-7176

Finance Club
Contact: Michael Ferguson, Faculty Advisor, michael.ferguson@uc.edu, 513-556-7080
(For Finance majors)

Information Systems
Contact: Andrew Harrison, Faculty Advisor, andrew.harrison@uc.edu, 513-556-3894

Innovation Initiative
Contact: Ralph Brueggemann, Faculty Advisor, ralph.brueggemann@uc.edu, 513-556-7019

INFORMS UC Student Chapter
Contact: David Rogers, Faculty Advisor, david.rogers@uc.edu, 513-556-7143
(Focuses on quantitative analysis, industrial management and operations management)

iCats s, International Bearcats Cultural Engagement Club
Contact: Lee Armstrong, Faculty Advisor, lee.armstrong@uc.edu, 513-556-7081

Lindner College of Business Student Ambassadors
Contact: Matt Keaton, Assistant Director of Undergraduate Enrollment, matthew.keaton@uc.edu, 513-556-7979

Lindner Graduate Student Association
Contact: Suzanne Masterson, Faculty Advisor, suzanne.masterson@uc.edu, 513-556-7125

Lindner Student Association
Contact: Toshia Watkins, Faculty Advisor, toshia.watkins@uc.edu, 513-556-7040

National Association of Black Accountants (NABA)
Contact: Raqule Crawley, Faculty Advisor, raqule.crawley@uc.edu, 513-556- 9002

Neo Initiative
Contact: Prince Ellis, Faculty Advisor, ellispc@ucmail.uc.edu

Ohio Society of Certified Public Accountants
Contact: Brian Goodman, Faculty Advisor, brian.goodman@uc.edu, 513-556-6281

Omega Rho Honor Society for OR/MS/Analytics
Contact: David Rogers, Faculty Advisor, david.rogers@uc.edu, 513-556-7143

Sales Leadership Club
Contact: Karen Manning, Faculty Advisor, karen.manning@uc.edu, 513-556-3935

Technomentorship Establishment
Contact: Tom Dalziel, Faculty Advisor, tom.dalziel@uc.edu, 513-556-7176

UC Cryptocurrency Club
Contact: Michael Jones, Co-Faculty Advisor, jonm9@ucmail.uc.edu, 513-556-2491, and Melissa Newman, Co-Faculty Advisor, newmanmd@ucmail.uc.edu, 513-556-5964

University of Cincinnati Real Estate Association
Contact: Megan Roberts, Program Coordinator, rober3mn@ucmail.uc.edu, 513-556-7082