Business Advisory Council

The Business Advisory Council provides advice, counsel, and assistance to the leadership of the Carl H. Lindner College of Business. The Council includes a cross-section of business leaders from the Greater Cincinnati region and national business community, representing small, medium, and large companies from the public, private, and family-owned sectors. Council members are appointed to three-year terms.

Business Advisory Council meetings focus attention on the college’s progress and notable achievements, new initiatives and how they relate to business, challenges facing the academic and business community, and other areas of mutual concern. Members take an active role in Council deliberations, ultimately recommending actions that contribute to the quality of our programs and strengthen the school’s overall reputation. Members can also contribute by:

  • Educating others about the mission, objectives, and accomplishments of the college
  • Financially supporting the college
  • Volunteering for specific committees
  • Serving as guest speakers or lecturers
  • Offering individual consultation on specific problems within their areas of expertise
  • Hiring our students and graduates
  • Identifying new Business Advisory Council members

Business Advisory Council Members

Mr. Josef Allen
Leader, U.S. Global Operations Center
General Electric

Mr. Peter A. Alpaugh
Cincinnati Equitable Life Insurance Co.

Mr. Edward J. Babbitt
Vice President and Senior Counsel
Western & Southern Financial Group

Mr. Walter W. Becky II
Chairman Emeritus (Retired)
Morton International/Morton Salt

Ms. Lori A. Beer
Chief Information Officer
JP Morgan Chase & Co.

Mr. John B. Berding
American Money Management Corporation

Mr. Elroy E. Bourgraf
Ferno Washington Inc.

Mr. Robert R. Buck
Chairman (Retired)
Beacon Roofing Supply, Inc.

Mr. Kerry R. Byrne
Total Quality Logistics

Mr. Philip D. Collins
Managing Director
Orchard Holdings Group, LLC

Mr. William J. Davis
Chief Executive Officer
ABC Financial Services, LLC

Mr. Howard D. Elliott
Elliot Management Group

Mr. Robert L. Fealy
Limerick Investments, LLC

Mr. Timothy J. Fogarty
Chief Executive Officer
West Chester Protective Gear

Mr. Jerry L. Fritz
Co-Chairman (Retired)
Kent Precision Foods Group

Mr. John B. Goering

Mr. Paul D. Green
Partner, Tax Services
Ernst & Young LLP

Mr. Arnold C. Hanish
VP & Chief Accounting Officer (Retired)
Eli Lilly and Company

Mr. Harlan D. Jackson
VP of Sales and Marketing

Dr. Timothy E. Johnson
Johnson Investment Counsel, Inc.

Mr. Laurence F. Jones III

Mr. Robert J. King Jr.
Senior Advisor
First National Bank

Mr. Marvin P. Kolodzik
Emerson Electric (Retired)

Mr. Dean Kuroff
Managing Director, Communications, Media & Technology (Midwest)
Accenture Leadership Team

Mr. David M. Lance
Restaurant Management, Inc. (Retired)

Mr. Louis H. Lauch Jr.
KBM, Inc. and Moo Technologies LLC

Mr. Jerry P. Leamon
Deloitte (Retired)

Mr. Craig S. Lewis
Ironshore Pharmaceuticals America (Retired)

Mr. Jerome P. Montopoli
Andersen Worldwide (Retired)

Mr. Steven D. Mullinger
Senior Vice President
Commercial Banking Team Lead
U.S. Bank

Mr. Rick Naber
LOTH, Inc.

Mr. W. Troy Neat
First Vice President
Morgan Stanley Wealth Management

Ms. Jacqueline C. Neumann
Deloitte LLP (Retired)

Mr. Roger K. Newport
Chief Executive Officer and Director (Retired)
AK Steel Holding Corporation

Ms. Clarissa A. Niese
Executive Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer
Tire Discounters

Mr. William C. Ogle
Koupon Media

Mr. Terrance J. O’Hara
Strategic Consultant, Author, Speaker, Political Commentator

Mr. Michael J. Paxton
Founder and CEO
MJP Growth Partners

Mr. David C. Phillips
Cincinnati Works

Mr. Bryan Preston
Senior Vice President
Fifth Third Bank

Mr. Douglas W. Roeder
Managing Director & Leader, Financial Services Regulatory Practice
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Mr. Carl P. Satterwhite
President & Chief Executive Officer
The RCF Group

Mr. Wilbert F. Schwartz

Ms. Kathleen Selker
Managing Director
Strato Strategy

Mr. Tony L. Shipley
Queen City Angels

Ms. Erin Hunter Sills
CEO and Founder
Hunter Sills Racing

Mr. Gary F. Simmons
President and Chief Executive Officer (Retired)
Gerber Childrenswear LLC

Mr. Richard E. Thornburgh
Non-Executive Chairman of the Board
S&P Global

Mr. Woodrow H. Uible
Senior Portfolio Manager
Bartlett & Company

Mr. Steve Valerius
President, Individual Division
Ameritas Life Insurance Corp.

Mr. Warren F. Weber
Executive Vice President and Marketing Manager, Corporate Banking
The PNC Financial Services Group

Mr. Mark R. White
SAP AG (Retired)

Mr. Steven A. Wilson
VNU Advisory Services (Retired)

Ex Officio Members

Marianne W. Lewis, PhD
Dean, Carl H. Lindner College of Business

Suzanne Masterson, PhD
Associate Dean for Faculty, Research & Lindner Culture

Steve Slezak, PhD
Associate Dean for Academic Programs

Chuck Sox, PhD
Associate Dean for Impact & Partnerships

Ms. Robin Brinkman
Executive Director, Strategic Operations

Ms. Rachel Fausz
Senior Director of Development

Mrs. Lauren Jacquot
Director of Development

Mr. Kyle Kremer
Director of Development

Ms. Debora Myree
Business Officer

Mr. Nicholas Castro
Executive Director, Inclusive Excellence