Scholarships and Awards

The Department of Accounting is proud of our students and their accomplishments. Congratulations to all of our scholarship and award winners!


Outstanding Service in the Department of Accounting Award

Courtney Holloway
Kyle Johnston
Junying “Allison” Zhang

Carl H. Lindner College of Business Awards

Aaron Jenkins, Outstanding Undergraduate Accounting Student Award
Courtney Koester, Outstanding Accounting Student, Lindner Professional Experience Program
Kevin Frank, Outstanding MS Accounting Student Award
Barry Embler, Outstanding MS Tax Student Award

Ohio Society of Certified Public Accountants (OSCPA) Scholarships and Recognition

Courtney Holloway, OSCPA Clarke Price Scholarship Award (17-18)
Alexander Kehres, OSCPA Statewide Scholarship Award (17-18), Student Ambassador
Andrew Knapke, OSCPA Statewide Scholarship Award (16-17)
Aimee Martini, OSCPA Student Ambassador
Alexander McLaughlin, OSCPA Statewide Scholarship Award (16-17)
Priya Mullen, OSCPA Statewide Scholarship Award (17-18)
Claire Sheanshang, OSCPA Statewide Scholarship Award (16-17)

Students may apply for OSCPA scholarships by visiting the OSCPA website.

Financial Executive Institute (FEI) Outstanding Student Award

Sidney Woodford

Tax Executive Institute (TEI) Outstanding Student Award

Gregory Ziton

Institute of Management Accounting (IMA) Outstanding Student Award

Alexander Price

Fleck Scholarship

Kendall Cappel

Mitch Gaswirth Arthur Andersen Scholarship

Morgan Eberle