Celebrate the Accomplishments of this Vibrant Community

The Toast is the end of the year celebration for Business Fellows. During this event the Business Fellows community comes together to celebrate the year, recognize individuals who have exemplified the values of Business Fellows, and to formally congratulate the graduating seniors with an Alumni Society Induction Ceremony.


Mark your calendars now for the 2018 Toast Celebration: Thursday, April 5, 2018

2018 Toast sponsorship opportunities are available! For sponsorship questions, contact Adison.Nelson@uc.edu


The Toast 2017

Toast Masters of Ceremony Lauren White and Marquez Jones

Masters of Ceremony

The Toast Masters of Ceremony, Lauren White and Marquez Jones, did a phenomenal job! They exemplified leadership and served as great ambassadors for the program.  Masters of ceremony bio

The Toast 2017

Photo Gallery and Videos

Relive moments from The Toast by viewing the photo gallery, First Year Experience and Graduating Senior videos.

Chandler Rankin wins the 2017 Rising Fellow Award

Rising Fellow Award

The Rising Fellow award is given to a first or second year student that has passionately embraced the Business Fellows community, and leverages its access to a network of resources and opportunities to be successful. The 2017 Rising Fellow is Chandler Rankin. Read Chandler's bio.

Kameron Marshall and Roderick Griffin Win the Outstanding Business Buddies Award

Outstanding Business Buddies

This award is given to a mentor/mentee pair that has truly embraced the power of mentorship and its possibilities. They have gone above and beyond the minimum requirements of the Business Buddies touch points, assignments and engagements, and have developed a meaningful relationship that adds value to both the mentor and menteeā€™s collegiate experience. The 2017 Outstanding Business Buddies pair is mentee, Kameron Marshall and mentor, Roderick Griffin! Read Kameron and Roderick's bios.

Membership wins Committee of the Year Award

Committee of the Year

This award is given to a Business Fellows committee that has made a meaningful contribution to the program. This committee has not only continuously engaged members, but expanded the reach of the program beyond the Business Fellows community. The 2017 Committee of the Year is Membership. Committee of the Year bio.

Howard Elliott wins the Ally of the Year Award

Ally of the Year

The Ally of the Year award recognizes an individual who is a self-identified advocate for the Business Fellows program; and selflessly invests his or her time, energy and resources to its success. The 2017 Ally of the Year is Mr. Howard Elliott. Ally of the Year bio.

Ernst & Young Wins Corporation of the Year

Corporation of the Year

This award is given to a business partner that has gone above and beyond to support the Business Fellows program and namely its students. The honoree is recognized for its significant, innovative and ongoing investment in sustaining meaningful engagement and providing growth opportunities for members and graduates. The 2017 Corporation of the Year is Ernst & Young. Corporation of the Year bio.

Claudia Abercrumbie wins Distinguished Alumni Award

Distinguished Alumni Award

This award recognizes an underrepresented minority Lindner College of Business alumnus or alumna for his or her professional accomplishments. This individual has garnered success throughout a 20+ year career while paving an avenue for the next generation of diverse business leaders. The 2017 Business Fellows Distinguished Alumni is Mrs. Claudia Abercrumbie. Distinguished Alumni bio.

Business Fellows Alumni Induction Group Photo 2017

Alumni Induction Ceremony

At The Toast, we officially inducted our graduating seniors into the Business Fellows Alumni Society. With this induction, we bestowed upon our graduating seniors an official Business Fellows blazer, which symbolizes the culmination of their collegiate career. Alumni induction ceremony recap.

The Lindner College of Business focuses on the continual development of each student in the areas of Professionalism, Academics, Character, and Engagement (PACE) to ensure that students are positioned for long-term success.

These awards are given to Business Fellows members that exemplify the ideals of PACE and serve as a role model to their peers.

Gika Okonji

Professionalism: Experience
Gika Okonji

Read Gika's bio.

Angwi Tacho

Professionalism: Entrepreneurship
Angwi Tacho

Read Angwi's bio.

Ben Koussoube

Ben Koussoube

Read Ben's bio.

Maryam Adewumi

Character: Study Abroad
Maryam Adewumi

Read Maryam's bio.

Lindsey Sweatland

Character: Community Service
Lindsey Sweatland

Read Lindsey's bio.

Mitchell Phelps

Mitchell Phelps

Read Mitchell's Bio.


Thank you to all of our 2017 Toast Sponsors! Your contributions to The Toast are greatly appreciated! Sponsorship opportunities are available for the 2018 Toast celebration. Contact Adison Nelson for more information.


Community Sponsors


Elliot Management Group Logo

Riskveristy logo

Friendship Sponsors

EY logo
Liberty Mutual
53 logo

Alumni Foundation Logo